Saturday, July 31, 2021

AirAsia to fly only essential travelers during ECQ


In light of the government’s directive to place the National Capital Region (NCR) under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restriction from July 30, 2021 to August 5, 2021 and Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) from August 6 to 20, 2021, AirAsia reminds its guests that only essential travel such as Authorized Persons Outside their Residences (APOR) shall be allowed to travel into and out of the NCR plus (Cavite, Bulacan, Laguna, and Rizal) as mandated by the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF).

AirAsia likewise informs its guests from NCR Plus, Cebu and Davao City on the “Temporary Suspension” of inbound travel to Iloilo City, Iloilo Province and Cagayan de Oro City from August 1 to 7, 2021, as mandated under Resolution No. 108 by the IATF-Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases.

In accordance with the Department of Tourism’s directive returning flights are allowed for tourists residing in the NCR Plus.

Essential Travelers and Authorized Persons Outside Residence (APOR) include the following:

  • Health/emergency frontline personnel
  • Government officials and frontline personnel
  • Duly authorized humanitarian assistance actors
  • Persons traveling for medical/humanitarian reasons
  • Persons going to the airport for travel abroad
  • Persons crossing zones for work or business permitted in the zone of destination, and going back home
  • Returning or repatriated OFWs and other Overseas Filipinos returning to their places of residence

AirAsia Philippines Spokesperson Steve Dailisan said, “AirAsia would like to advise our guests to regularly check our social media pages for updated travel requirements. We will continue to monitor the situation in our various domestic destinations, and will update flight schedules regularly as needed.”

With travel plans being fluid during the current pandemic, AirAsia offers enhanced flexibility options for guests to manage their flights. AirAsia is offering provisions for guests who wish to make changes to their flights in line with the new developments following the Philippine government’s latest directive.

Guests coming from and going to Manila with existing flight bookings with a departure date from 31 July to 20 August can move their flight from 21 August 2021 until 30 September 2021 and will be able to select from a range of extended flexibility options for future travel.

Options available for guests with flight bookings canceled by the airline are detailed below:

Unlimited flight changes: Change to any new travel date before 21 August 2021 on the same route for an unlimited number of times without any additional cost, subject to seat availability; OR

Credit account: Retain the value of the flight booking in the guest’s AirAsia BIG Member account for future travel with AirAsia to be redeemed within 730 calendar days (2 years) from the issuance date. The travel date of the new booking can fall on any date within the published flight schedule on

Guests who need assistance may chat with AVA on the airasia super app, or log on to to make their selection.

Like this post? Subscribe to Manila Life by Email

Like Manila Life on Facebook to be updated.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Related Posts with Thumbnails