Tuesday, May 22, 2018

ABS-CBN Wins Television Station Of The Year At The Rotary Club Of Manila Journalism Awards

The Rotary Club of Manila (RCM) recognized ABS-CBN for its outstanding contributions to media, naming the network Television Station of the Year and honoring seven of its seasoned broadcast journalists in different categories.

“TV Patrol” anchor Ted Failon won Male Television Broadcaster of the Year while “Early Edition” anchor Annalisa Burgos won Regional Female Broadcaster of the Year. Broadcast journalists Doris Bigornia and RG Cruz won Television Female Reporter of the Year and Television Male Reporter of the Year, respectively.

In the AM radio category, DZMM Radyo Patrol 630 anchor Vic De Leon Lima won Radio Male Broadcaster of the Year while ABS-CBN’s DXAB Davao’s James Galay and Rosemarie Ann Diaboro won Regional Male and Regional Female Broadcasters of the year, respectively.

The RCM Journalism Awards was launched in 1966 to honor “outstanding contributions of individuals in the tri-media: print, television, and radio, thus encouraging the proper development of Philippine Journalism.” It is one of the oldest and most-prestigious awards-giving bodies in journalism.

Like this post? Subscribe to Manila Life by Email
Like Manila Life on Facebook to be updated.
blog comments powered by Disqus


Related Posts with Thumbnails